What are your visions of your life 50 years from now?

A Roadmap to a Life that Matters by Umair Haque

I read the article three times! Yes, it is THAT good! 😀
It has great meaning and depth, and one that resonated with me.
Over the past twelve months, it has become clear to me that there is an ever growing culture, attitude, and obsession towards instant gratification.

There is nothing wrong with wanting X, Y, or Z almost instantly, but a balance between instant and gradual gratification needs to be struck.

I truly believe in living life based on “…what, why, and who you love,” because that is the key to long-term sustainable growth and a roadmap to a life lived well based on your values.
I’m an avid learner of life, and I strive to live my life based on my values and to contribute to the future of our humanity.

Here are two of my favorite quotes that sums up the article and my way of living:

Only a life lived for others is a life worth while. – Albert Einstein

Try not to become a man of success but rather a man of value. Albert Einstein

And, here is a great line from the article:

“Follow my lead. Let’s go somewhere that matters — not just somewhere that glitters.” – Umair Haque

So, go out there and live your life today!
Make wise decisions base on your values, and remember to always enjoy your life’s journey.

-May you always be happy!

Leave a Reply

